» » girly-sound - Sooty
girly-sound - Sooty mp3 flac

girly-sound - Sooty mp3 flac

Performer: girly-sound
Title: Sooty
Style: Indie Rock
Released: 2018
Size MP3 version: 1722 mb
Size FLAC version: 1956 mb
Size WMA version: 1290 mb
Rating: 4.8
Votes: 972
Genre: Rock

girly-sound - Sooty mp3 flac

Divorce Song (Girly-Sound Version) restored from the original tapes

Girly-Sound is the name under which singer-songwriter Liz Phair recorded three self-produced cassettes in 1991. Girly-Sound is also the name used to refer to the demos or bootlegs collectively.

Label: Self-released. Bomb (Girly-Sound Version)". " denotes releases that did not chart or were not released in that country. A. ^ "Insanity" charted only on the Hot Digital Tracks chart, peaking at number . .B. ^ Charted at number 11 on the Bubbling Under Hot 100 Singles chart, a 25-song extension to the Billboard Hot 10.

girly-sound ‎– Sooty. Label: Matador ‎– none. Label states "NOT MADE IN THE USA".

Girly-Sound 1) Yo Yo Buddy Yup Yup Word To Ya Mutha - Double LP. 1. White Babies 2. Shane 6 3. Dick Pimp 4. Divorce Song 5. Go West 6. Don’t Holdyrbreath 7. Johnny Sunshine 8. Miss Lucy 9. Elvis Song 10. Dead Shark 11. One Less Thing 12. Money 13. In Love w/Ysel. Girly-Sound 3) Sooty - Single LP. Gigolo 2. Flower 3. Batmobile 4. Slave 5. Open Season 6. Whip Smart 7. Suckerfish 8. California 9. South Dakota 10. Bomb Easy 11. Chopsticks. Exile In Guyville - Double LP. 6’1" 2. Help Me, Mary 3. Glory 4. Dance Of The Seven Veils 5. Never Said 6. Soap Star Joe 7. Explain It To Me 8. Canary 9. Mesmerizing 10. Fuck And Run 11.

Below, hear the Girly-Sound version of Divorce Song and find many more details on the reissue. Exile In Guyville Remastered Double LP Track List. Girly-Sound To Guyville: The 25th Anniversary Box Set is out 5/4 via Matador. This article was originally published on Stereogum.

Back then, Phair called herself Girly-Sound. The appellation itself feels like a key to Phair’s particular brand of feminism. Rather than trying to pass amid the brooding, self-serious punks of Chicago’s Wicker Park neighborhood-the scene she called Guyville-she both embraced and trumpeted her girliness, even when it required admitting to certain plainly uncool vulnerabilities

Miss Mary Mack 11. Clean 12. Love Song 13. Valentine Sooty - Tracklisting: (Single LP, restored from Girly-Sound Cassette 3) (Restoration by Dave Cooley at Elysian Masters) (Mastered by Emily Lazar at The Lodge) 1. Suckerfish 7. California 8. South Dakota 9. Bomb 10. Easy 11.

Girly-Sound to Guyville: The 25th Anniversary box set comprises seven LPs, including the remastered double LP Exile in Guyville alongside music from the three Girly-Sound cassettes released prior to her debut album. The cassette material was restored from the original tapes and has never been previously released in its entirety. YO YO BUDDY YUP YUP WORD TO YA MUTHA is a double LP restored from the first cassette, the double LP GIRLS! GIRLS! GIRLS! is culled from Girly-Sound cassette 2 and single LP SOOTY houses cuts from the third cassette.

Other Girly Sound tracks include takes on "Miss Mary Mack" and "Wild Thing"; coupled with "Fuck or Die" they serve as a reminder that Phair was constantly spinning the Rolling Stones' Exile on Main Street when she was penning the final version of Guyville and figuring out how to more subtly use existing songs as a template for her own musical musings. With their second album, DAD IS BAD, the experimental electronic duo Budokan Boys continue to build a soundtrack for a broken world.

Tracklist Hide Credits

Sooty (Girly-Sound Tape 3)
A1 Gigolo
A2 Flower
A3 Batmobile
A4 Slave
Written-By ["Head On" Interpolation] – James Reid*, William Reid
A5 Open Season
A6 Whip Smart
Written-By [Chorus] – Malcolm McLaren
B1 Suckerfish
B2 California
B3 South Dakota
B4 Bomb
B5 Easy
B6 Chopsticks


  • Art Direction [Sooty] – Liz Phair, Mark Ohe
  • Cover [Cover Image, Sooty] – Liz Phair
  • Mastered By – Emily Lazar (tracks: A1 to B6)
  • Mastered By [Assisted By] – Chris Allgood (tracks: A1 to B6)
  • Reissue Producer [Project Producer] – Sonya Kolowrat (tracks: A1 to B6)
  • Songwriter, Arranged By – Liz Phair (tracks: K1 to N4)
  • Songwriter, Recorded By, Arranged By – Liz Phair (tracks: A1 to B6)
  • Transferred By [Tape Restoration & Transfers] – Dave Cooley (tracks: A1 to B6)


Box set celebrating the 25th anniversary of Exile In Guyville, which includes Liz Phair - Exile In Guyville, the first official release of the original Girly-Sound Tapes on 5 LPs, a 44 page booklet, a download card, and picture insert page. Label states "NOT MADE IN THE USA".
Matador Records 134 Grand Street NYC 10013 USA
Girly-Sound ℗ 2018 Liz Phair under exclusive license to Matador Records
Exile In Guyville ℗ 1993 Liz Phair under exclusive license to Matador Records
© 2018 Liz Phair under exclusive license to Matador Records

Tape restration and transfers by Dave Cooley at Elysian Masters
Mastered [...] at The Lodge, NY.
All songs [...] Sony/ATV Tunes LLC/Civil War Days Music (ASCAP)
Slave contains an interpolation of "Head On" written by James Reid and William Reid. Courtesy of Domino Publishing
Whip Smart chorus written by Malcolm McLaren