» » The Residents - Eskimo
The Residents - Eskimo mp3 flac

The Residents - Eskimo mp3 flac

Performer: The Residents
Title: Eskimo
Style: Experimental, Ambient
Released: 1979
Country: US
Size MP3 version: 1953 mb
Size FLAC version: 1915 mb
Size WMA version: 1581 mb
Rating: 4.4
Votes: 682
Genre: Electronic

The Residents - Eskimo mp3 flac

Eskimo is the sixth studio album by The Residents, released in 1979 by Ralph Records.

This album has an average beat per minute of 123 BPM (slowest/fastest tempos: 94/153 BPM).

Eskimo is an album by the Residents. The album was originally supposed to follow 1977's Fingerprince; however, due to many delays and arguments with management, it was not released until 1979. Upon release it was hailed as the group's best record to date.

Eskimo Stories" can be found inside the gatefold cover. Miscellaneous Eskimo Information of Interest", "Instrumentation of The Ceremonial Band" and Rozz Tox illustration can be found on the inner sleeve.

This is the sixth album by The Residents. The album is highly influenced by N. Senada and his musical theories. After disappearing for many years, Senada had returned to The Residents' home, with a jar of freezing air and tapes upon tapes of Inuit folk songs. These objects along with Senada's Theory of Obscurity gave them inspiration to record an album about Eskimo culture. It was released in 1979.

Band Name The Residents. Labels Pid Ralph America East Side Digital. Music StyleExperimental Rock. Members owning this album3. 5. Spirit Steals a Child.

Album · 2019 · 28 Songs. Eskimo Opera Proposal. 28 Songs, 2 Hours 28 Minutes. Released: Jan 25, 2019. More By The Residents. See All. Third Reich 'n' Roll.

After Eskimo was released The Residents responded to the furor of fuss and praise it generated by taking various bits out of the album and re-working them to a disco parody of the original. The band then took over San Francisco's largest disco hall and held a release party featuring "weird" and "new" music. To celebrate the 40th anniversary of Eskimo, The Residents decided to present the album in a unique and collaborative way. Spanning two LPs and one CD, Eskimo (Deconstructed) is a collection of over 70 individual musical elements, chants, loops and sound effects recorded on location by the group in the mid-late 1970s. This was offered not only to give fans an opportunity to "walk around inside a masterpiece, the viewing angles almost infinite," but also to rearrange and and re-interpret the album on their own. In many ways this release is an extension of the I AM A RESIDENT project.

Eskimo is the sixth studio album by The Residents, released in 1979 by Ralph Records. TRACK LISTING: "The Walrus Hunt" "Birth" "Arctic Hysteria" "The Angry Angakok" "A Spirit Steals a Child" "The Festival of Death" FURTHER LISTENING: The Residents - Meet The Residents (usvid. The Residents - God in Three Persons (usvid. html) Ant-Bee - Lunar Muzik (usvid. html) Ant-Bee - Electronic Church Muzik (usvid.

Eskimo is a music studio album recording by THE RESIDENTS (essive Rock) released in 1979 on cd, lp, vinyl and/or cassette. Eskimo Cryptic Corp 2012.


A1 The Walrus Hunt
A2 Birth
A3 Arctic Hysteria
A4 The Angry Angakok
B1 A Spirit Steals A Child
B2 The Festival Of Death


  • Written-By, Producer – The Residents


This is a colour variation or mispressing resulting from when they changed from white to black vinyl at the pressing plant.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): ESK 7906-A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): ESK 7906 B

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
ESK 7906 The Residents Eskimo ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, Whi) Ralph Records ESK 7906 US 1979
RZ 7906 The Residents Eskimo ‎(2xLP, S/Sided, Album, Ltd, Whi) Ralph Records RZ 7906 US 1986
ESK 7906 The Residents Eskimo ‎(LP, Album, RP, Gat) Ralph Records ESK 7906 US Unknown
none The Residents Eskimo ‎(CD, Album, Unofficial) G. & P. Essential Music none Russia Unknown
MVD5453A The Residents Eskimo ‎(CD, Album, RE) MVD Audio MVD5453A US 2012